Hide
Раскрыть

Contacts


«Public Administration Issues» Journal,

Post. address:
National Research University
Higher School of Economics
20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow 101000, Russian Federation
Location address:
of. 307, 4/2, Slavyanskaya sq., Moscow 109074, Russian Federation

Tel./fax: 7 (495) 772-95-90, ext. 12631

E-mail: vgmu@hse.ru 

Science Index rating

56th place in the SCIENCE INDEX
 for 2017 (more than 5500 journals)

Russian Science Citation Index
two-year  impact factor for 2016: 1,505
(the citation  of all sources)

Russian Science Citation Index
five-year  impact factor for 2017: 1,368

Ten-year h-index 2017: 21

 

Journal's Indexing

Scopus




Research and educational journal
Published quarterly since 2007
ISSN 1999-5431
E-ISSN 2409-5095

Tamara Nezhina 1,2, Kseniya Petukhova 3, Natal'ya Chechetkina 4, Il'ziya Mindarova 5
  • 1 National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow, 101000, Russian Federation
  • 2 National Research University Higher School of Economics, 30 Sormovskoye Highway, Nizhny Novgorod, 603014, Russian Federation
  • 3 Graduate student, Faculty of Public and Municipal Administration, HSE, senior specialist at the Central Research Institute of Organization and Informational Support of Healthcare in Russia., 11 Dobrolyubov Str., Moscow 101000, Russia Federation
  • 4 Bachelor in sociology, second year master student, the Faculty of Public and Municipal Administration, HSE., National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow 101000, Russian Federation.
  • 5 3d year bachelor student of the Faculty of Public and Municipal Administration, HSE., National Research University Higher School of Economics,20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow 101000, Russian Federation.

Motivation of youth participation in the volunteer movement

2014. No. 3. P. 49–71 [issue contents]

The purpose of this study was to determine existing practices of young volunteer recruitment, retention and motivation in Russian noncommercial and government organizations and compare them with the best practices in American organizations. To know this information is essential for government managers and NGO leaders to successfully attract and retain young people as volunteers in their organizations. The theories of “economic man” and “altruistic man” have shaped the methodology and research design of this study. To determine the advances and limitations of youth volunteering, the authors conducted expert interviews with prominent public figures and civil society experts. To collect data on practical youth recruitment, retention and motivation, the authors organized semi-structured interviews with 16 NCO leaders in Moscow.

The data have been analyzed and divided in thematic clusters. The synthesis of information permitted to determine three major types of youth volunteering, identify internal and external motivational factors, and single out Russian traditional motives, methods of recruitment and ways of interaction between managers and young volunteers. Based on data analysis, the authors have developed recommendations on best organizational policy for recruitment, retention, and motivation of young volunteers in Russia. In conclusion, the authors developed practical approaches for volunteer managers in government and NGOs is Russia, which included the combination of traditional methods as well as modern volunteer management techniques.

The study expands existing knowledge on managing young volunteers, provides insights in how to better use traditional Russian collective values and connections among young people o attract and inspire them to be good citizens. Results of this study have practical value for government volunteer coordinators and NGO leaders and volunteer managers.

Citation: Nezhina T., Petukhova K., Chechetkina N., Mindarova I. (2014) Motivatsiya uchastiya molodezhi v volonterskom dvizhenii [Motivation of youth participation in the volunteer movement]. Public Administration Issues, no 3, pp. 49-71 (in Russian)
BiBTeX
RIS
ISSN 1999-5431
© 2009 Вопросы государственного и муниципального управления
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Контакты


Почтовый адрес:
НИУ ВШЭ: Россия, 101000, г. Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Фактический адрес:
109074, Москва, Славянская пл., д.4, стр. 2, офис 307, НИУ ВШЭ
Тел.: (495) 772-95-90 доб. 12631
Эл. почта: vgmu@hse.ru

Рейтинг
Science Index

(по данным за 2017 г.)

В общем рейтинге
SCIENCE INDEX
за 2017 г.
56 место 

2 место — по тематике «Организация и управление»
Двухлетний импакт-фактор РИНЦ   - 1,505 (без  самоцитирования)
Десятилетний индекс Хирша - 21   (2017 г.)


Индексирование
журнала



Ежеквартальный научно-образовательный журнал
Издается с 2007 г.
ISSN 1999-5431
E-ISSN 2409-5095

Нежина Т. Г. 1,2, Петухова К. А. 3, Чечеткина Н. И. 4, Миндарова И. С. 5
  • 1 НИУ ВШЭ, 101000, Россия, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д.20
  • 2 НИУ ВШЭ, 603014, Россия, Нижний Новгород, Сормовское шоссе, д.30
  • 3 аспирант факультета государственного и муниципального управления Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики»; главный специалист Центрального научно-исследовательского института организации и информатизации здравоохранения Министерства здравоохранения России., 127254 Москва, ул. Добролюбова, 11
  • 4 бакалавр социологии, cтудентка 2-го курса магистратуры Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики»., 101000 Москва,Мясницкая ул., 20.
  • 5 студентка 3-го курса бакалавриата Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики»., 101000 Москва, Мясницкая ул., 20.

Мотивация участия молодежи в волонтерском движении

2014. № 3. С. 49–71 [содержание номера]

Целью исследования было выявить существующую практику привлечения, удержания и мотивации молодежи в качестве волонтеров в России, сравнить с лучшими практиками управления волонтерами в американских некоммерческих организациях. В основе методологии данного исследовательского проекта –теории "экономического человека" и "человека-альтруиста". Для определения достижений и ограничений в развитии молодежного волонтерства, авторы провели экспертные интервью с известными общественными деятелями и экспертами по вопросам гражданского общества. Для сбора данных по практическому руководству молодыми волонтерами авторы провели опрос в 16 некоммерческих организациях Москвы, работающих в разных сферах деятельности.

Данные интервью были проанализированы и разделены на тематические кластеры. Синтез информации позволил выделить три основных формы молодежного волонтерства, идентифицировать внутренние и внешние факторы мотивации молодежи и определить традиционные для российской молодежи мотивы и способы привлечения и взаимодействия между волонтерами и лидерами НКО. Анализ данных позволил разработать рекомендации по лучшим практикам привлечения, удержания и мотивации молодых волонтеров. В заключение авторы разработали практические советы для менеджеров российских НКО и координаторов волонтеров в правительстве, которые включают традиционные российские подходы в сочетании с современными зарубежными практиками.

BiBTeX
RIS
ISSN 1999-5431
© 2009 Вопросы государственного и муниципального управления
 
Rambler's Top100 rss