Hide
Раскрыть

Contacts


«Public Administration Issues» Journal,

Post. address:
National Research University
Higher School of Economics
20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow 101000, Russian Federation
Location address:
of. 307, 4/2, Slavyanskaya sq., Moscow 109074, Russian Federation

Tel./fax: 7 (495) 772-95-90, ext. 12631

E-mail: vgmu@hse.ru 

Science Index rating

32nd place in the SCIENCE INDEX
for 2019 (more than 4000 journals)
Russian Science Citation Index

two-year impact factor for 2019: 2,631
(the citation of all sources)

Russian Science Citation Index
five-year impact factor for 2019: 1,725

Ten-year h-index 2019: 31

 

Journal's Indexing

Scopus




Research and educational journal
Published quarterly since 2007
ISSN 1999-5431
E-ISSN 2409-5095

Darya Miloslavskaya  1, Olga Shumburova  2, Natal'ya Ivanova 3,4
  • 1 Chair of the Board of the Non-profit Partnership “Lawyers for Civil Society”, member of the Russian Federation Public Chamber, Lawyers for Civil Society, 3/5, Building 6 Maly Znamenskiy Lane, Moscow 119019, Russian Federation
  • 2 Legal Adviser with the Russian Federation Branch of the International Center for Not-for-Profit Law, member of the Non-profit Partnership “Lawyers for Civil Society”, Lawyers for Civil Society, 3/5, Building 6 Maly Znamenskiy Lane, Moscow 119019, Russian Federation
  • 3 National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow, 101000, Russian Federation
  • 4 PhD, Senior Research Associate, Center for Studies of Civil Society and the Non-profit Sector, HSE

Public benefit status in international legislation

2015. No. 1. P. 33–52 [issue contents]

The article aims at analyzing international legislation approaches to defining the public benefit status which entitles nongovernmental noncommercial organizations to government support. International definitions of public benefit status are examined in comparison with major provisions of the Russian law on socially oriented NGOs. The analysis focused on the following key components of the public benefit status: the concept and goals of public benefi t activity, legislative and statutory approaches to the status of public benefit organizations, regulation of public benefit organizations activity, benefits and responsibilities of public benefit organizations.

The analysis has identified essential lacunas in Russian legislation which are mostly associated with the conditions of regulating activities of socially oriented NGOs receiving government support.

The article makes a conclusion that a holistic, systemic approach to the legal definition of the status of socially oriented NGOs in the Russian law, primarily addressing the identified lacunas, is an essential condition of improving the effectiveness of government support for socially oriented organizations in Russia.

Suggested recommendations on improving the legal definition of the status of socially oriented organizations include: a more specified description of types of public benefit activity; the establishment of a government body charged with awarding and withdrawing the status of socially oriented organizations and monitоring their activities; a specific list of criteria for an organization to receive the status of socially oriented and the term during which this status is valid; the responsibility for socially oriented organizations to make their reporting open to public access.

The annex contains the typology of public benefit activities and regulating bodies in European countries.

Citation:

Miloslavskaya, D.I., Shumburova, O.V. & Ivanova, N.V. (2015). Status organizatsiy obshchestvennoi polzy v zakonodatelstve razlichnykh stran [Public benefit status in international legislation]. Public Administration Issues, n. 1, pp. 33–52 (in Russian)

BiBTeX
RIS
ISSN 1999-5431
© 2009 Вопросы государственного и муниципального управления
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Контакты


Почтовый адрес:
НИУ ВШЭ: Россия, 101000, г. Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Фактический адрес:
109074, Москва, Славянская пл., д.4, стр. 2, офис 307, НИУ ВШЭ
Тел.: (495) 772-95-90 доб. 12631
Эл. почта: vgmu@hse.ru

Рейтинг
Science Index

(по данным за 2017 г.)

В общем рейтинге
SCIENCE INDEX
за 2017 г.
56 место 

2 место — по тематике «Организация и управление»
Двухлетний импакт-фактор РИНЦ   - 1,505 (без  самоцитирования)
Десятилетний индекс Хирша - 21   (2017 г.)


Индексирование
журнала



Ежеквартальный научно-образовательный журнал
Издается с 2007 г.
ISSN 1999-5431
E-ISSN 2409-5095

Милославская Д. И. 1, Шумбурова О. В. 2, Иванова Н. В. 3
  • 1 председатель Совета некоммерческого партнерства «Юристы за гражданское общество», член Общественной Палаты РФ, 119019, Москва, Малый Знаменский пер., д. 3/5, стр. 6
  • 2 советник по правовым вопросам филиала Международного центра некоммерческого права в РФ, член НП «Юристы за гражданское общество» , 119019, Москва, Малый Знаменский пер., д. 3/5, стр. 6
  • 3 НИУ ВШЭ, 101000, Россия, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д.20

Статус организаций общественной пользы в законодательстве различных стран

2015. № 1. С. 33–52 [содержание номера]

Статья ставит своей целью проанализировать международные подходы к законодательному определению статуса общественной пользы, дающего право негосударственным некоммерческим организациям на получение государственной поддержки, в сопоставлении с основными положениями российского законодательства о социально ориентированных некоммерческих организациях. В рамках сопоставительного анализа рассматривались следующие основополагающие компоненты статуса общественной пользы (далее – ОП): концепция и цели общественно полезной деятельности; нормативные правовые подходы к статусу ОП; регулирование деятельности организаций общественной пользы, их льготы и обязательства.

В результате сопоставления в российском законодательстве выявлены существенные лакуны, связанные в первую очередь с условиями регулирования деятельности социально ориентированных некоммерческих организаций (далее – СО НКО), получающих государственную поддержку.

Сделан вывод о том, что целостный, системный подход к законодательному определению статуса СО НКО, лежащий в плоскости ликвидации выявленных лакун, является важным условием повышения эффективности государственной поддержки социально ориентированных организаций.

В итоге предложены следующие рекомендации по совершенствованию законодательного определения статуса СО НКО: уточнение перечня видов социально ориентированной деятельности; определение государственного органа, наделенного полномочиями присвоения и лишения статуса СО НКО и контроля за их деятельностью; разработка исчерпывающего перечня критериев для признания некоммерческой организации социально ориентированной; установление срока, на который присваивается статус; обязательство публичной отчетности СО НКО.

В приложении представлена типология видов общественно полезной деятельности и органов, регулирующих деятельность организаций общественной пользы в европейских странах.

BiBTeX
RIS
ISSN 1999-5431
© 2009 Вопросы государственного и муниципального управления
 
Rambler's Top100 rss