Hide
Раскрыть

Contacts


«Public Administration Issues» Journal,

Post. address:
National Research University
Higher School of Economics
20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow 101000, Russian Federation
Location address:
of. 307, 4/2, Slavyanskaya sq., Moscow 109074, Russian Federation

Tel./fax: 7 (495) 772-95-90, ext. 12631

E-mail: vgmu@hse.ru 

Science Index rating

56th place in the SCIENCE INDEX
 for 2017 (more than 5500 journals)

Russian Science Citation Index
two-year  impact factor for 2016: 1,505
(the citation  of all sources)

Russian Science Citation Index
five-year  impact factor for 2017: 1,368

Ten-year h-index 2017: 21

 

Journal's Indexing

Scopus




Research and educational journal
Published quarterly since 2007
ISSN 1999-5431
E-ISSN 2409-5095

Oleksii Lyska  1, Aadne Aasland 2
  • 1 PhD in Public Administration, Head of the Analytics and Presentation Division, Department for Improvement of Regional Competitiveness of Kharkiv Regional State Administration, Derzhprom, 5 Svobody square, 61022 Kharkiv, Ukraine
  • 2 PhD in Russian & East European Studies, Senior researcher, Norwegian Institutefor Urban and Regional Research (NIBR), Norwegian Institute for Urban and Regional Research, 21 Gaustadalléen, N-0349 Oslo, Norway

Local government in Ukrainian cities: Differences between Views of Citizens and Local Authorities

2015. No. 4. P. 79–98 [issue contents]

The aim of the article is to examine the level of difference between ordinary citizens and representatives of local authorities regarding their assessments of the functioning of the city government and opportunities for citizens’ participation in local governance processes. The article makes use of the data from the sociological survey conducted in the summer of 2014 in 15 cities of Ukraine with respondents among ordinary citizens, city council deputies and civil servants at the city level. The survey results reveal statistically significant differences between opinions of ordinary citizens, city council deputies and department heads of the local administration executive authority. Furthermore, opinions of city council deputies fall between those of the two other categories of respondents. In general, representatives of local authorities assess the functioning of local government as well as opportunities for ordinary citizens to participate in local governance processes much more positively than ordinary citizens do. Strong correlations are found between citizens’ opinion on local governments’ information dissemination activities and their attitudes towards a variety of aspects of local government performance. As means to reduce the discrepancies between local authorities and the population the authors suggest a systematic provision of information from city authorities to citizens and vice versa, and enhancing the level of interaction between them. In addition, broad educational campaigns as well as programmes to improve the image of city authorities in the eyes of citizens are suggested as being necessary.

Citation:

Lyska, O.G. & Aasland, A. (2015). Mestnoe samoupravlenie v gorodakh Ukrainy: razlichiya otsenok naseleniya i predstaviteley vlasti [Local Government in Ukrainian Cities: Differences Between Views of Citizens and Local Authorities]. Public Administration Issues, n. 4, pp. 79–98 (in Russian).

BiBTeX
RIS
ISSN 1999-5431
© 2009 Вопросы государственного и муниципального управления
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Контакты


Почтовый адрес:
НИУ ВШЭ: Россия, 101000, г. Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Фактический адрес:
109074, Москва, Славянская пл., д.4, стр. 2, офис 307, НИУ ВШЭ
Тел.: (495) 772-95-90 доб. 12631
Эл. почта: vgmu@hse.ru

Рейтинг
Science Index

(по данным за 2017 г.)

В общем рейтинге
SCIENCE INDEX
за 2017 г.
56 место 

2 место — по тематике «Организация и управление»
Двухлетний импакт-фактор РИНЦ   - 1,505 (без  самоцитирования)
Десятилетний индекс Хирша - 21   (2017 г.)


Индексирование
журнала



Ежеквартальный научно-образовательный журнал
Издается с 2007 г.
ISSN 1999-5431
E-ISSN 2409-5095

Лыска А. Г. 1, Осланд О. 2
  • 1 кандидат наук по государственному управлению, начальник отдела аналитической и презентационной работы Департамента по повышению конкурентоспособности региона Харьковской областной государственной администрации, Госпром, Украина, 61022, Харьков, пл. Свободы, 5
  • 2 кандидат наук (PhD) в сфере российских и восточноевропейских исследований, старший исследователь Норвежского Института городских и региональных исследований (NIBR), Норвегия, N-0349, Осло, Гаустадаллен, 21

Местное самоуправление в городах Украины: различия оценок населения и представителей власти

2015. № 4. С. 79–98 [содержание номера]

Цель статьи – выявить степень различия оценок населением и представителями органов местного самоуправления качества работы городских властей и возможности жителей принимать участие в управленческих процессах. В статье используются результаты социологического опроса, проведенного летом 2014 г. в 15 городах Украины среди обычных жителей, депутатов городских советов и муниципальных служащих. В результате исследования установлены статистически значимые расхождения во мнениях населения, депутатов городских советов и руководителей структурных подразделений исполнительных органов местной власти, причем оценки депутатов занимают промежуточную позицию между оценками остальных двух категорий респондентов. В целом представители местного самоуправления по сравнению с жителями значительно выше оценивают как работу органов власти, так и возможность населения участвовать в управлении городом. Выявлены тесные корреляционные связи между оценками жителей работы органов власти по информированию и отношением населения к местному самоуправлению. В качестве путей уменьшения разногласий между органами власти и населением предлагается обеспечение обоюдного информирования указанных субъектов и организация интенсивного взаимодействия между ними, проведение широких образовательных кампаний, реализация программ по улучшению имиджа местных органов власти.

BiBTeX
RIS
ISSN 1999-5431
© 2009 Вопросы государственного и муниципального управления
 
Rambler's Top100 rss