Hide
Раскрыть

Contacts


«Public Administration Issues» Journal,

Post. address:
National Research University
Higher School of Economics
20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow 101000, Russian Federation
Location address:
of. 307, 4/2, Slavyanskaya sq., Moscow 109074, Russian Federation

Tel./fax: 7 (495) 772-95-90, ext. 12631

E-mail: vgmu@hse.ru 

Science Index rating

32nd place in the SCIENCE INDEX
for 2019 (more than 4000 journals)
Russian Science Citation Index

two-year impact factor for 2019: 2,631
(the citation of all sources)

Russian Science Citation Index
five-year impact factor for 2019: 1,725

Ten-year h-index 2019: 31

 

Journal's Indexing

Scopus




Research and educational journal
Published quarterly since 2007
ISSN 1999-5431
E-ISSN 2409-5095

Marina Giltman1, Anastasia Merzlyakova2, Liubov Antosik3
  • 1 PhD, Professor at the Department of Economics and Finance, Head of the Laboratory for Labour Market Studies,University of Tyumen, University of Tyumen, 6 Volodarsky Str., 665003, Tyumen, Russian Federation.
  • 2 PhD, Senior Research Fellow, University of Tyumen, Laboratory for Labour Market Studies, University of Tyumen., 6 Volodarsky Str., 625003 Tyumen, Russia.
  • 3 PhD, Senior Research Fellow at the Laboratory for Labour Market Studies, University of Tyumen, University of Tyumen, 6 Volodarsky Str., 665003, Tyumen, Russian Federation.

Exit from registered unemployment: Estimating the impact of individual characteristics

2022. No. 1. P. 193–219 [issue contents]

The subject of this study is the individual characteristics of the unemployed, which determine the speed of exit from registered unemployment to various employment options or economic inactivity. The relevance of such assessments is determined by the reform of the State Regional Employment Services, which began in 2019. In the very beginning of the reform it is important to understand which citizens, with which individual characteristics, are employed through the State Regional Employment Services and for which jobs. The article shows with whom the state employment centers are already working quite effectively, and which categories of citizens are still more successful in finding work on their own. The Tyumen region has become one of 16 pilot subjects of the Russian Federation in which the transition to a new type of the State Regional Employment Service started earlier than in most Russian regions. In addition in 2019 the institution of paying benefits to registered unemployed people has changed. That is why in our study we refer to the data for 2019, kindly provided to the authors of the article by the Employment Service of the Tyumen region. The purpose of this work is to assess the influence of individual characteristics of the unemployed on the duration of stay in the status of a registered unemployed. Estimates of the Kaplan-Meier function to determine the exit from unemployment were carried out for various socio-demographic groups, taking into account gender, age and educational heterogeneity of individuals, as well as differences in their place of residence. The study was carried out on data provided by the employment services of the Tyumen region for 2019. The results showed that individuals with a low level of human capital (without higher education), as well as those who lived in a village and / or agreed to temporary employment, were the fastest to get employed with the help of employment services. Those who found work on their own, as a rule, got employed in higher career positions. The least qualified unemployed are the fastest to join the group of economically inactive people. The obtained results allow us to conclude that the modernization of the employment service, increasing its role in employment is impossible without the formation of a more diverse bank of vacancies, close cooperation with employers and the formation of effective approaches to the employment of unemployed with a high level of qualifications.

Citation: Giltman, M., Merzlyakova, A. and Antosik, L. (2022) ‘Exit from registered unemployment: Estimating the impact of individual characteristics’, Public Administration Issues, 1, pp. 193 - 219 (in Russian).
BiBTeX
RIS
ISSN 1999-5431
© 2009 Вопросы государственного и муниципального управления
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Контакты


Почтовый адрес:
НИУ ВШЭ: Россия, 101000, г. Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Фактический адрес:
109074, Москва, Славянская пл., д.4, стр. 2, офис 307, НИУ ВШЭ
Тел.: (495) 772-95-90 доб. 12631
Эл. почта: vgmu@hse.ru

Рейтинг
Science Index

В общем рейтинге
SCIENCE INDEX
за 2019 г.
(более 4000 журналов)
32 место 

2 место — в рубрике «Организация и управление»
Двухлетний импакт-фактор РИНЦ  2019: 2,631 (с учетом цитирования из всех источников)
Пятилетний импакт-фактор РИНЦ 2019: 1,725
Десятилетний индекс Хирша 2019: 31  


Индексирование
журнала



Ежеквартальный научно-образовательный журнал
Издается с 2007 г.
ISSN 1999-5431
E-ISSN 2409-5095

Гильтман М. А.1, Мерзлякова А. Ю.2, Антосик Л. В.3
  • 1 Кандидат экономических наук, профессор кафедры экономики и финансов, заведующая научно-учебной лаборатории исследований рынка труда, Тюменский государственный университет., : 625003, г. Тюмень, ул. Володарского, д. 6.
  • 2 Кандидат экономических наук, старший научный сотрудник, Тюменский государственный университет, научно-учебная лаборатория исследований рынка труда, 625003, г. Тюмень, ул. Володарского, д. 6.
  • 3 Кандидат экономических наук, старший научный сотрудник научно-учебной лаборатории исследований рынка труда, Тюменский государственный университет, 625003, г. Тюмень, ул. Володарского, д. 6.

Выход из зарегистрированной безработицы: оценка влияния индивидуальных характеристик

2022. № 1. С. 193–219 [содержание номера]

С началом в 2019 г. реформы государственных региональных служб занятости населения и с изменением института выплаты пособия зарегистрированным безработным приобрели особую актуальность вопросы о том, какие именно граждане с какими индивидуальными характеристиками трудоустраиваются через центры занятости и на какие рабочие места; какие индивидуальные характеристики безработных определяют скорость выхода из зарегистрированной безработицы в различные варианты трудоустройства или экономическую неактивность. Цель исследования состояла в оценке влияния индивидуальных характеристик безработных на длительность пребывания в статусе зарегистрированного безработного. Оценки функции Каплана-Майера для определения выхода из безработицы проводились для различных социально-демографических групп, учитывая гендерную принадлежность, возрастную и образовательную разнородность индивидов, а также различия в месте их проживания. Тюменская область стала одним из 16 пилотных субъектов РФ, в которых переход к службам занятости нового типа стартовал раньше, чем в большинстве российских регионов. На основе данных за 2019 г., предоставленных службами занятости Тюменской области, показано, с какими категориями граждан государственные центры занятости населения работают уже достаточно эффективно, а какие категории успешнее находят работу самостоятельно. Было установлено, что быстрее с помощью служб занятости трудоустраивались индивиды с невысоким запасом человеческого капитала (без высшего образования), а также те, кто проживали в селе и/или соглашались на временное трудоустройство. Нашедшие работу самостоятельно, как правило, трудоустраивались на более высокие карьерные позиции. В неактивность быстрее всего переходят наименее квалифицированные безработные. Полученные результаты позволяют сделать вывод о том, что модернизация службы занятости, повышение ее роли в трудоустройстве разных групп безработных, в том числе и с высоким уровнем квалификации, невозможны без формирования более разнообразного банка вакансий, тесного сотрудничества с работодателями, разработки и внедрения эффективных подходов к взаимодействию с гражданами.

Библиографическое описание: Гильтман М. А., Мерзлякова А. Ю., Антосик Л. В.   Выход из зарегистрированной безработицы: оценка влияния индивидуальных характеристик  // Вопросы государственного и муниципального управления. 2022. № 1. С. 193-219.
BiBTeX
RIS
ISSN 1999-5431
© 2009 Вопросы государственного и муниципального управления
 
Rambler's Top100 rss